Abs Schmabs.

First off, let me start this post by telling you we are still baby-free at the moment! The boys spent the night at my mom’s house last night and they will be hanging out with her until around noon. John has already gotten us coffee, I made him waffles and ate my favorite cereal EVER, and now I’m going to shower so we can go to Best Buy and the grocery store…fun fun!

Oh, about that cereal….if you have a Target near you…drop everything you are doing and go buy this. DELICIOUS.

I seriously can’t stop eating it once I start and the great news is…it keeps you full for a very long time. Win, win…..if you have a normal digestive system and stomach…which I do not. I started my pregnancy at 124 lbs and not much room in my belly, so managing to house and carry two growing babies in there for 9 months has obviously left its mark. No marks on the outside (I got very lucky) but all on the inside: diastisis recti.

Lovely. After reading more about this issue, I have decided it’s time to stop hiding my issue with baggy shirts and do something about it! My mom sent me this link this morning and I think it’s definitely worth a shot to try out.

http://inspiredrd.com/2012/06/dear-diastasis-recti-im-so-over-you.html

I am setting a goal now to try and do these exercises every day…here’s to hoping for change! 

Have any of you other moms experienced this? Leave a comment and tell me how you’ve handled it and any tips you have to help fix it!

Leave a Comment

